Events

Webinar: Technology Transfer in China - an evaluation from in the market

Webinar: Technology Transfer in China - an evaluation from in the market

This webinar will be valuable for executives looking at cross-border technology deals in China and how to address concerns of intellectual property risk.

In this session, we will review some of the recent issues around technology transfer in China, providing a different perspective from the political rhetoric and media coverage that has accompanied the recent US-China trade dispute.

We will look at real case examples of how technology owners, from multi-nationals to SMEs, have concluded technology deals in China with structures that minimise intellectual property risk and maximise benefits for all parties.

We will also discuss the impact that the ongoing trade war may have on the landscape for cross-border technology transactions, and what it means in terms of the tactics of deal-making, particularly in the context of China’s increasingly powerful innovation ecosystem.

This webinar is presented by Chris Bailey and Tim Smith, Principals at Rouse Consultancy’s offices in Shanghai and London respectively.

The webinar will be recorded so please sign up to be informed when it is available.

Date: 27 February 2019

Time:

8AM San Francisco

10AM Chicago

11AM New York

4PM London

5PM Berlin

When
27 February 2019
Time
17:00 – 17:45 GMT
Where
Webinar
View on Google maps
Add to your calendar